Announcements

 View Only

MARS Coffee Chat: War Reporting Throughout the Years June 25th 1:00 Central time

  • 1.  MARS Coffee Chat: War Reporting Throughout the Years June 25th 1:00 Central time

    Posted 11 days ago
      |   view attached

    MARS Coffee Chat: War Reporting Throughout the Years June 25th 1:00 Central time

    The Military Archives Section is hosting a coffee chat with LBJ Presidential Library Archivist Brian C. McNerney, who will be talking about the colorful career of celebrated correspondent Drew Pearson.  Pearson worked for the Washington Post covering military action during World War II and the Korean and Vietnam Wars.  He took on major stories like the Patton slapping incident, the surprise attack on Pearl Harbor, Senator Joseph McCarthy, and LBJ's handling of the Vietnam war.  McNerney will talk about this correspondent's amazing career while highlighting interesting documents and items from his collection housed at the LBJ Presidential Library.  This should prove to be a very interesting talk, so please join us.

    Drew Pearson   https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drew_Pearson_(journalist)

    The coffee chat will be June 25th (11AM Pacific, 12 PM Mountain, 1 PM Central, 2 PM Eastern) calendar invite in attachments

    Microsoft Teams Need help?

    Join the meeting now

    Meeting ID: 235 818 611 462

    Passcode: Mg4TMf


    Dial in by phone

    +1 806-412-1525,,615482267# United States, Lubbock

    Find a local number

    Phone conference ID: 615 482 267#

    For organizers: 19_meeting_Y2IyYTZlMjQtYjY4MS00NzYzLTg3NjYtODQ2MDljOTU0MTE3@thread.v2&messageId=0&language=en-US" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Meeting options | Reset dial-in PIN

    ________________________________________________________________________________



    ------------------------------
    Amy Mondt
    Associate Director
    Sam Johnson Vietnam Archive - Texas Tech University
    Lubbock TX
    ------------------------------

    Attachment(s)

    ics
    MARS Coffee Chat.ics   9 KB 1 version