Announcements

 View Only

Latest Discussion Posts

  • SAA's Web Archiving Section and Performing Arts Section will hold a virtual joint section meeting on Thursday, August 11, 2022 from 1-2:30 pm CT. The steering committees invite colleagues to present case studies (up to 10 min) about the intersections ...

  • Hello all, The next IIIF Archives Community Group call will be on Tuesday, 5 July 2022 at 9.00 PDT, 12.00 EDT, 16.00 UTC, 17.00 BST, 18.00 CET. We'll be joined by Abira Hussein (PhD Student, UCL) curator of digital and virtual reality exhibitions of ...

  • Good day, SAA colleagues! The College & University Archives Section Steering Committee invites you to join us for our next coffee chat! We will meet on July 13th, 2022, at 12pm CST, 1pm EST. Please see below for the link to the chat. This month, we ...

  • Dear SAA colleagues, You may have seen the statement released today from SAA asking to put a hold on a new policy change to the relationship between NARA and the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum. If you wish to add your individual ...

  • Dear Colleagues, Descriptive Notes is pleased to share an update from the Technical Subcommittee for Describing Archives: A Content Standard (TS-DACS). The subcommittee gives an update on their efforts to update the standard to fully align with its ...