Announcements

FREE Webinar - Digital Access to Dispersed Records

  • 1.  FREE Webinar - Digital Access to Dispersed Records

    Posted 5 days ago
    Reminder to sign up for the FREE WEBINAR: "Digital Access to Dispersed Records: A Look at Native American Boarding School Records," collaboratively hosted by SAA's Native American Archives Section, Human Rights Archives Section, and the National Native American Boarding School Healing Coalition.

    When: Indigenous People's Day, Monday October 14, 2019
    Time: 12 pm PT / 1 pm MT/ 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET
    Register here: www.pathlms.com/saa/webinars/6529 

    In this webinar, the Native American Boarding School Healing Coalition (NABS) will discuss their initiative to identify and collect nationally dispersed Native American boarding school records as well as implement digital access to these vital records. As part of a broader effort to provide access to and information about those impacted by Native American boarding schools, the NABS's digital archive brings together digital surrogates of historical documents held by individuals and institutions across the United States, including libraries, state archives, federal archives such as the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), universities, colleges, schools, and other resources. As the project grows, the team at the NABS looks to archivists for guidance, assistance, and support.

    Please share flyers attached.

    I T Z A  C A R B A J A L | Latin American Metadata Librarian

    LLILAS Benson Latin American Studies and Collections | The University of Texas at Austin 

    MSIS, University of Texas Austin School of Information | BAs, University of Texas San Antonio

    Portfolio | LinkedIn | Email

    Attachment(s)