Announcements

 View Only

Invitation to the jointly organized Annual Meeting of the Performing Arts and Web Archiving Sections, August 11, 2:00 pm ET/1:00 pm CT/11:00 am PT

  • 1.  Invitation to the jointly organized Annual Meeting of the Performing Arts and Web Archiving Sections, August 11, 2:00 pm ET/1:00 pm CT/11:00 am PT

    Posted 21 days ago

    All SAA members are kindly invited to the 2022, joint Annual Meeting of the Performing Arts and Web Archiving Sections. It will take place online on August 11, 2:00 pm ET/1:00 pm CT/11:00 PT. Registration is now open. There is a lineup of three presentations that connect the sections' activities:

    1) Contemporary Composers Web Archive: Kathleen DeLaurenti, Director, Peabody Institute Arthur Friedheim Library; Miranda Siler, Web Collection Librarian, Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation

    2) 10 Hairy Legs Dance Company Records: Libby Smigel, Dance Curator, Library of Congress; Melissa Wertheimer, Music Reference Specialist, Library of Congress

    3) DC Punk Web Archive: Robert LaRose, Digital Curation Librarian, The People's Archive, DC Public Library

    We hope to see you in August.



    ------------------------------
    Katalin Rac
    Co-Chair, PAS
    ------------------------------