Announcements

Give to the SAA Foundation and Grow Our Profession!

  • 1.  Give to the SAA Foundation and Grow Our Profession!

    Posted 12 days ago


    Happy #GivingTuesday!


    All around the world, people are giving to their favorite charities, nonprofits, and foundations to effect positive change in their communities.

    Will you help grow the archives profession?

    As you look to the future, please consider how you can make a difference for colleagues who are conducting research, implementing innovative projects, and studying to enter our profession.

    Donate Now

    Perhaps you'll help us build the unrestricted Strategic Growth Fund, which enables us to fund our growing grants program.

    Or maybe you'll consider donating to the Mosaic Scholarship Fund to ensure that our students of color have an opportunity to enter our profession with the support of their colleagues. 2012 Scholarship recipient Aditi Worcester, now an archivist with the San Diego ARCC, told us:


    Make Your Gift Go Further!

    Take advantage of the Power Lunch Challenge! Grab your sandwich, salad, or Thanksgiving leftovers and make a gift between noon and 3:00 p.m. CT (that's 1:00–4:00 p.m. ET, 11:00 a.m.–2:00 p.m. MT, and 10:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m. PT). Foundation Board members will match the total number of dollars, up to $5,200, given during the Power Lunch Challenge.


    Donate Today!


    Your gift today of $10, $20, $100-or any amount-to the SAA Foundation ensures that we have the resources and flexibility to support our entire community. 


    The SAA Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization. Donations to the Strategic Growth Fund, the Mosaic Scholarship Fund, or any other fund of your choice are tax deductible.

    Thank you!


    SAA Foundation Board of Directors



    ------------------------------
    SAA Headquarters
    Society of American Archivists
    Chicago IL
    (866) 722-7858
    saahq@archivists.org
    ------------------------------