• 1.  UPDATE: 2019 SAA Election

    Posted Feb 11, 2019 04:22 PM

    A recent change has been made to the 2019 SAA election ballot. Due to unforeseen circumstances, candidates for Council Janet Bishop and Andrea Jackson as well as candidate for Nominating Committee Ashley Stevents have chosen to step out of the election.

    The Nominating Committee has now added Nicole Saylor (Library of Congress) and Meg Tuomala (Gates Archives) to the slate for the Council and Florence Turcotte (University of Florida) to the slate for the Nominating Committee. See the new, complete slate for the 2019 election below. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in February.

    Vice President/President-Elect

    • Margery N. Sly
      Temple University Libraries
    • Rachel Vagts
      Berea College


    • Eric Chin
    • Talya Cooper
      The Intercept
    • Jessica Lacher-Feldman
      University of Rochester
    • Mario H. Ramirez
      Indiana University Bloomington
    • Nicole Saylor
      Library of Congress
    • Meg Tuomala
      Gates Archives

    Nominating Committee

    • Lae'l Hughes-Watkins
      University of Maryland
    • Daria Labinsky
      Jimmy Carter Presidential Library and Museum
    • Nicole D. Laflamme
      The J.M. Smucker Company
    • Deborah A. Richards
      Mount Holyoke College
    • Florence Turcotte
      University of Florida
    • Joshua Youngblood
      University of Arkansas Libraries

    The election has been postponed one week to accommodate these recent changes. Ballots will now launch on Tuesday, February 26, and will remain open through midnight on Tuesday, March 19. Eligible SAA members will receive an email on February 26 with information on accessing their ballot.

    The online ballot will be administered by VoteNet Solutions.

    See the news release on the SAA website.

    SAA Headquarters
    Society of American Archivists
    Chicago IL