Announcements

SAA Forum: Work Plan on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA)

  • 1.  SAA Forum: Work Plan on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA)

    Posted 3 days ago

    September 13, 2021—Join the SAA Council for an open forum to get an orientation to, and deliver feedback on, a preliminary draft of SAA’s work plan to further diversity, equity, inclusion, accessibility, and cultural competency across the organization. This work plan is based on the Diversity Committee’s report and recommendations to the Council (March 2021) and the current Strategic Plan.

    Friday, September 24, 2021
    3:30 pm EST / 12:30 pm PST / 9:30 am HST 

    RSVP Here

    RSVP required for Zoom security.

    During this 90-minute open forum, we will break into smaller discussion groups focused on each of the work plan’s four pillar strategies: recruitment and retention, structural barriers, DEIA training and education, and archival practices.

    Follow the hyperlinks below to view the current draft DEIA Work Plan in PDF, Word, or Excel format.

    [DRAFT] SAA Work Plan on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA)
    PDF (.pdf) | Word (.docx) | Excel (.xlsx)

    See the Call for Member Comments for more ways to share your feedback on the Work Plan on DEIA. Submit comments and feedback by Thursday, September 30.


    See the news item on the SAA website.



    ------------------------------
    SAA Headquarters
    Society of American Archivists
    Chicago IL
    saahq@archivists.org
    ------------------------------