Announcements

Committee on Ethics and Professional Conduct Annual Business Meeting, 7/27, 2:00 PM CT

  • 1.  Committee on Ethics and Professional Conduct Annual Business Meeting, 7/27, 2:00 PM CT

    Posted Jul 23, 2021 03:57 PM

    The CEPC's open business meeting will be held on Tuesday, July 27th at 2 PM CT (3 pm ET, 1 pm MT, noon PT). Grace Muñoz (UCLA graduate student and recently appointed CEPC early-career member) will open the meeting with a presentation on her blog post, "Reframing Reparative Description Initiatives through Critical Race Theory and Black Feminism," and committee business will follow.

    All SAA members are welcome (and encouraged!) to attend, and an RSVP is required for Zoom security.

    Please REGISTER using this link: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYodeuoqDMrGN26FnhwWivx42Bbg3y91Z1z

    Here is our agenda:

      • Case studies
      • Documentation round up
      • Reading circles
      • Discussion on continuing projects in coming year, with suggested additions or changes
    • Brainstorming ideas for possible new initiatives


    Rosemary Davis and Mary Larson, co-chairs



    ------------------------------
    Mary Larson
    Associate Dean for Special Collections
    Oklahoma State University
    Stillwater OK
    ------------------------------